When get a second-hand iPhone from others, many people want to erase all existing data on it and set the iPhone as a new one. Or else, you want to sell your iPhone, it is also necessary to delete all data on your iPhone permanently to avoid possible data leak. In the article, I will show you how to delete all files on your iPhone permanently and set your iPhone as a new device in two ways. Just follow me to learn more if you need.
If you want to empty your iPhone in just one click and delete all data permanently, it will be better to turn to a third party tool for help. In this method, I want to share with you the program: iMyfone Umate Pro, which can help you setup your iPhone as new in one click, great for computer newbies. What's more, if your iPhone is jailbroken, it'll still be jailbroken after setting up as a new phone. It only erases all data and settings on the iPhone and make them unrecoverable.
Step 1. Firstly, you should get the program. If you are still hesitating about the program, you can download free trial version of the program to have a try first. Then please install it on your computer and run it to bring up the starting window. As you can see in the starting window, you are required to connect your iPhone to the computer via a USB cable. Just do it.
Step 2. After connect iPhone to your PC, you will see your iPhone displayed in the window. You now have four choices to choose, please choose ERASE ALL DATA to move on.
Now please click on the button “Erase Now”, the program will then start to delete all files for you permanently to set up the iPhone as new without restoring. Please wait for a few minutes, the process will be completed later and then you can get a totally new iPhone. After the process, no matter what recovery tool you use, you cannot recover your deleted files.
You can also delete all data on your iPhone without help from a third party tool to set up your iPhone a new device. Just follow us to have a try!
Step 1. Now, please turn to display screen of your iPhone and tap “Settings“. Then please choose “General” > “Reset“. You will then see several resetting options, please now choose the one “Erase All Content and Settings“. You will then see a res button “Erase iPhone“, please click it to continue.
Step 2. Since the process will take you a few minutes, please just wait for the iPhone to complete the reset procedure. When it does, your iPhone will power off and turn on. Then you'll be asked to set up your iPhone. At this time, choose Set Up as New iPhone.
Before the whole process of setting up iPhone as new, you should install iTunes on your computer to ensure success of the process. When you move on, you will be asked to sign in with your Apple ID. You should skip it, in case your backup on iCloud will be updated and you'll lose your data.
No related articles.