评论

突袭10与突袭5:详细比较

您是否对RAID 10和RAID 5中的哪一个感到困惑? 如果是,那么在选择正确的配置之前,请先了解此处的答案。 在本文中,我们将比较这两个级别,以确定哪个版本适合您的数据存储和服务器需求。

首先,我们将分别定义这些级别,然后移至 团队10与团队5 比较。 本指南将帮助您选择适合您需求的解决方案。 另外,请查看本文中这两个Raid级别的比较表。

PS:请点击这里 团队0与团队1 比较和最好 Windows 10密码重置工具,也找出来 为什么Windows 10这么慢.


突袭5是什么意思?

最终,专用服务器上的硬驱动程序将失败。 这个事实没有得到解决。 除Raid 0之外的所有Raid级别都减少了专用服务器上损坏的硬盘驱动器造成的数据丢失和停机时间。 Raid解决方案通过显着提高写入和读取速度来提高I / O性能。 只是为了I / O性能而采用Raid 0。 该级别无助于Raid的其他级别的冗余。

Raid 5服务器是专门设计为存储设备的修复程序。 它的配置通过采用奇偶校验计算来实现数据分拆,从而增加了空间。 这意味着,如果任何硬盘驱动器发生故障,系统都不会受到任何影响。 万一两个硬盘发生故障,那么用户将丢失其数据。

如果您想知道它是如何发生的,请继续阅读。 Raid 5配置中有三个磁盘。 假设其中一个硬盘驱动器发生故障,则Raid 5可以作为自我修复器。 该技术可确保由于可用备用磁盘之间的奇偶校验而立即开始数据重建。 如上所述,如果这些硬盘驱动器中的两个同时停止工作,很遗憾,您的数据将丢失。

由于条带化,Raid 5配置为读取功能提供了两次性能提升。 但是,在选择Raid 5之前,您必须考虑一些要点。因此,现在看看这些问题!

  • 突袭5需要大约几天时间来重建容量超过2TB的大磁盘。 重建期使数据处于风险之中,因为服务器正在努力计算丢失的数据。 当您的服务器努力工作时,它的运行速度非常慢,甚至在整个重建期间变得无法使用。 因此,您在进行突袭5时必须考虑这件事。
  • 如果在整个重建过程中发生URE(不可纠正的读取错误),则所有数据都将丢失。 人们无法恢复此数据,因此,由于URE而导致阵列损坏,该数据将永远消失。

优势

  • 价格,性能,存储效率和容错能力之间的平衡
  • 快速阅读

缺点

  • 故障恢复过程缓慢
  • 仅容忍单个驱动器的故障

考虑到这些风险,建议Raid 5用于拥有较低URE的较小驱动器的用户。 现在,您对Raid 5有了一个了解。 现在该转移到另一个了。


突袭10是什么意思?

Raid 10适合托管和生产服务器。 这是因为此阵列可提高空间性能。 由于数据安全性和性能之间很强的平衡,大多数商业运营通常都喜欢Raid 10解决方案。 这就是Raid 10成为专用服务器系统可靠阵列的原因。 如果网站严重依赖数据库,那么Raid 10会比Raid 5更好。

团队10融合了团队0和团队1的特性,具有条带化和镜像功能。 在这里,条带化可在多个驱动器和磁盘之间分配数据时提高I / O性能。 此外,镜像可确保数据安全。

值得注意的是,如果驱动器不在相似的镜像阵列中,则具有四个驱动器的Raid 10可以使两个驱动器发生故障而不会丢失数据。 如果您在Raid 10中拥有八个驱动器,那么如果正确的驱动器死亡,则四个驱动器可能会发生故障而不会丢失任何数据。 因此,这是Raid 10与Raid 5之间的主要区别,与Raid 5阵列一样。 如果两个驱动器发生故障,那么无论您拥有多少个驱动器,游戏都将结束。

用户可以看到任何具有大量数据库使用和查询功能的网站如何在Raid 10下更好地工作。Raid10配置只有四个驱动器,将提供2倍的写入速度和4倍的读取速度增益。 而具有三个磁盘的Raid 5将无法提供写入,但读取速度会提高2倍。

优势

  • 快速读写
  • 快速故障恢复
  • 比Raid 5更好的容错能力

缺点

  • 由于存储效率低下,价格昂贵

团队10与团队5:主要区别

现在,您知道Raid 10和Raid 5的含义了,现在该进行Raid 10与Raid 5的比较了。 两者之间的主要区别在于,如果发生故障,它们遵循的重建驱动器的程序。 突袭团队10将读取剩余的驱动器,并将内容复制到一个新的驱动器中,您将在替换损坏的驱动器时将其添加到该阵列中。

但是,Raid 5将要求用户浏览每个磁盘,以便计算丢失的内容并进行恢复。 然后,它转化为巨大的I / O负载,从而最大程度地增加了第二个磁盘损坏的机会。 此外,这种巨大的磁盘负载可能会导致停机,因为驱动器会写入和读取大量数据,而其他应用程序则无法为其操作写入或读取数据。 如果对于应用程序来说负载不是太大,那么与Raid 5配置相比,使用Raid 10进行的重建过程要花费更长的时间。

请记住,Raid 10将条带化不同驱动器组上的所有数据,并镜像Raid阵列上的数据,并在每个驱动器上创建一个副本。 另一方面,Raid 5可以将您的数据平均保留在此阵列中的三个驱动器上,这有助于提高读取性能。

独立磁盘冗余阵列(RAID)将各种物理驱动器混合到一个虚拟存储设备中,从而提供了更多的存储和容错能力,以便在任何物理硬盘出现故障时可以恢复数据。

RAID配置可以分为Raid 10,Raid 5,Raid 6,Raid 1和Raid 0等级别。从0到6的RAID级别被视为标准级别。 最常见的配置是Raid 0(用于条带化,其中数据被分散到不同的物理磁盘上的块中),Raid 1(用于镜像,数据副本被存储在不同的驱动器上以实现冗余),Raid 5(用于分布式奇偶校验)。包括条带化和存储奇偶校验信息)和Raid 6(以双重奇偶校验闻名)。


突袭10与突袭5比较表

现在,在下面的Raid 10 vs. Raid 5比较表中,让我们快速浏览Raid 10和Raid 5的功能。

特点突袭10突袭5
主要特点镜像条带化:融合镜像和条带化以提高性能和容错能力带条纹的奇偶校验
条带化是的,在磁盘组之间平均分配数据。 每个组拥有两个磁盘,这些磁盘设置为镜像映像。 因此,团队10融合了团队1和团队0的功能是的,所有Raid磁盘之间的条带化数据均匀。 另外,奇偶校验信息仅存储一个。 因此,如果任何驱动器发生故障,则可以恢复数据
容错,冗余和镜像其数据镜像功能使其具有容错能力。 如果驱动程序损坏,则可以通过复制到其他磁盘来快速重建数据没有冗余或镜像。 在这里,可以通过测量和保存奇偶校验信息来实现容错。 它可以容忍单个物理磁盘故障
性能由于条带化而导致的快速读取以及由于每个数据块都需要镜像或写入两次而导致的快速写入。 此处,写入在两个不同的驱动器上并行发生。 无需计算奇偶校验信息由于跨多个物理磁盘的数据条带化,因此可以快速读取。 此处,由于需要测量奇偶校验信息,因此写入速度稍慢。 由于已计算奇偶校验,因此磁盘不会成为瓶颈
应用 虽然性能对于读写非常重要,但对于快速故障恢复也很重要有效平衡了性能,存储效率,安全性和抗故障性。 非常适合数量有限的应用程序和文件服务器。 硬盘
所需的最小磁盘数43
奇偶校验磁盘在Raid 10配置中不计算校验和和奇偶校验奇偶校验信息分布在所有物理磁盘上。 如果任何磁盘损坏,则使用奇偶校验信息来恢复驱动器上存储的数据
优势磁盘出现故障时快速恢复数据容错,快速读取和廉价的冗余。 在这里,可以在重建故障驱动器时访问数据
缺点磁盘利用率仅为50%。 因此,与存储奇偶校验信息相比,获得存储冗余是廉价的由于用于还原内容和重建替换磁盘的奇偶校验计算,故障恢复速度很慢。 可以从Raid系统中读取,但是在这段时间内读取功能可能会很慢。

团队10与团队5的常见问题

在这里,我们列出了在Raid 10与Raid 5比较中人们提出的一些最常见的问题。 查看这些问题,以了解一些常见问题的答案,并在一分钟内解决您的查询。

Raid 10 vs Raid 5需要多少驱动器?

Raid 10的最小驱动程序数是5,Raid 3阵列的最小驱动程序数是XNUMX。

选择理想的Raid解决方案时,您应该问什么问题?

您需要问的主要问题是最佳性能和完全冗余的重要性。 如果您想充分利用这两项功能,Raid 10将是每次选择的最佳配置。

如果您有Raid,是否需要创建备份?

是的,一点没错。 突袭不是常规备份的一种适当替代。 某些Raid级别可以帮助避免在驱动器损坏的情况下丢失数据; 在各种情况下,损坏的数据可能会通过Raid并写入包含相似数据的所有驱动器中。

准确的备份是指保存在不同位置而不是硬盘中的数据副本。 直到您在发生数据损坏之前进行了备份,备份中的内容才会被损坏。

如果Raid 10可以提高存储可靠性,那么为什么需要Raid 5?

Raid 5是具有多个数据驱动器的应用程序和文件服务器的理想选择。 Raid 5具有良好的性能,出色的安全性和高效的存储功能,可构成一个可靠的系统。 该系统可最大化Raid阵列上的空间。

尽管Raid 5或Raid 10似乎是最大化空间的绝佳选择,但还有其他多种选择,例如Raid 0,这是用于存储非关键内容的绝佳解决方案。

突袭10比突袭5哪个更好?

选择Raid配置时,需要确保选择正确的配置。 这是为了最大程度地提高性能和保护,而您将要摆脱Raid技术。 用简单的话来说,RAID 10可以提高空间性能,而RAID 5可以增加存储空间。


希望本文有助于定义Raid 10和Raid 5级别之间的差异。 如果您仍然感到困惑 团队10与团队5 比较,然后在下面的评论部分中发布您的查询或问题。

其他标签

相关文章

返回顶部按钮
关闭
关闭

Reviews

Raid 10 vs. Raid 5: A Detailed Comparison

Are you confused between which one to choose from Raid 10 and Raid 5? If yes, then know the answer here before you opt for the right configuration. In this article, we are going to compare these two levels for determining which version will suit your data storage and server needs.

In the first place, we will define these levels separately and then move to a Raid 10 vs. Raid 5 comparison. This guide will help you in choosing the right solution for your requirements. Also, take a look at the comparison chart of these two Raid levels in this article.

PS: Click here for the Raid 0 vs. Raid 1 comparison and the best Windows 10 password reset tool, also find out why Windows 10 so slow.


What do you mean by Raid 5?

Eventually, hard drivers on devoted servers fail. There is no getting about that fact. All levels of Raid excluding Raid 0 mitigate the chance of data loss and downtime from a corrupted hard drive on a devoted server. A Raid solution improves the I/O performance with momentous improvements to write and read speeds. Raid 0 is just employed for the I/O performance’s sake. This level doesn’t assist with redundancy as other levels of Raid do.

Raid 5 server is a fix designed especially as a storage one. Its configuration increases space by employing parity calculation for achieving the data striping. It means that if any of the hard drives fails, the system will not suffer a bit. In case, two hard drives fail, then users are going to lose their data.

If you are wondering how it happens, keep on reading. There are three disks in the Raid 5 configuration. Suppose one of the hard drives fails, then Raid 5 works as a self-healer. This technology ensures that the data reconstruction starts immediately due to parity among the available spare disks. As stated above, if two of these hard drives stop working simultaneously, your data will be lost, unfortunately.

Due to the striping, the Raid 5 configuration offers performance improvement twice for reading functions. However, you have to consider a few points before you opt for Raid 5. So, have a look at these issues now!

  • Raid 5 takes about a few days to rebuilt large disks having a size over 2TB. The rebuilt period leaves the data at risk as the server is working hard to calculate missing data. When your server works hard, it runs very slow and even becomes unusable throughout the rebuilt time. So, you have to consider this thing while going for Raid 5.
  • If a URE (Uncorrectable Read Error) happens throughout the rebuilt, then all the data of yours is lost. One cannot recover this data, and thus, it is gone forever just because the array becomes corrupted due to the URE.

Advantages

  • Great balance of price, performance, storage efficiency, and fault-tolerance
  • Fast reads

Disadvantages

  • The slow recovery process from failure
  • Only tolerate the failure of a single drive

Having these risks at hand, Raid 5 is recommended for users who own smaller drives featuring low URE. Now, you get an idea about Raid 5; it is time to move onto the other one.


What do you mean by Raid 10?

Raid 10 is suited for hosting and production servers. This is because this array increases performance over space. Due to the strong balance of data security and performance, most commercial operations usually favor the Raid 10 solution. This is the reason that Raid 10 turns out to be the reliable array for devoted server systems. If a website relies on the database heavily, Raid 10 will work better as compared to Raid 5 for you.

Raid 10 blends the characteristics of Raid 0 and Raid 1, having striping and mirroring. Here, striping enhances the I/O performance as it spreads data among several drives and disks. Also, mirroring guarantees data security.

It is worth noting that Raid 10 having four drives can take two drives failure without data loss if the drives were not in a similar mirrored array. In case you own eight drives in Raid 10, four drives can take failure without losing any data if the right drives die. So, this is the main difference between Raid 10 vs. Raid 5 as with the Raid 5 array; if two drives fail, then the game is over regardless of how many drives you own.

Users can visualize how any website featuring lots of database usage and queries will work better with Raid 10. Having four drives alone, the Raid 10 configuration would offer 2x write speed and 4x read speed gain. Whereas, Raid 5 having three disks would offer no write but 2x read speed gain.

Advantages

  • Fast writes and reads
  • Fast failure recovery
  • Better fault-tolerant than Raid 5

Disadvantages

  • Expensive because of inefficient storage

Raid 10 vs. Raid 5: Key Differences

Now, you know what Raid 10 and Raid 5 mean, it is time to come to our Raid 10 vs. Raid 5 comparison. The key difference between the two is the procedure they follow for rebuilding the drives if one blows off. Raid 10 will read the surviving ones and copy the content to a new drive that you will add to this array while replacing the corrupted drive.

However, Raid 5 will require users to go over each disk so as to calculate your missing content and recover the same. Then, it translates to an enormous I/O load that, in turn, maximizes chances for a second disk corruption. Moreover, this massive disk load could cause downtime because the drives write and read so much data, which other applications cannot write or read data for their operation. In case, the load is not too overwhelming for the applications, the rebuilding process with Raid 5 takes much longer as compared to that on the Raid 10 configuration.

Remember, Raid 10 will stripe all the data on different drive groups and mirrors the data on the Raid array, where it creates a copy on every drive. On the other hand, Raid 5 keeps your data over three drives equally in this array, which helps in increasing read performance.

A Redundant Array of Independent Disks (RAID) blends various physical drives into a virtual storage device, which provides more storage and fault tolerance so that the data could be recovered if any of the physical hard disks fail.

RAID configurations can be organized into levels like Raid 10, Raid 5, Raid 6, Raid 1, and Raid 0. Raid levels from 0 to 6 are considered to be the standard ones. The most common configurations are Raid 0 (known for striping, where data is fragmented into blocks across diverse physical disks), Raid 1 (known for mirroring, where data copies are stored on distinct drives for redundancy), Raid 5 (known for distributed parity including striping and storing parity info), and Raid 6 (known for dual parity).


Raid 10 vs. Raid 5 Comparison Chart

Now, let’s have a quick glance at the features of Raid 10 and Raid 5 in the following Raid 10 vs. Raid 5 comparison chart.

FeaturesRaid 10Raid 5
Key FeatureMirror Striping: Blends mirroring and striping for performance and fault toleranceParity with Striping
StripingYes, split data evenly among disk groups. Every group owns two disks, which are set up as mirrored images. Thus, Raid 10 blends features of both Raid 1 and Raid 0Yes, striped data evenly among all Raid disks. Additionally, parity information is stored only one. Thus, recovering of data is possible if any drive fails
Fault tolerance, redundancy, and mirroringIts data mirroring feature makes it fault-tolerant. If a driver corrupts, data could be rebuilt quickly by copying to other disksNo redundancy or mirroring. Here, fault tolerance could be achieved by measuring and saving parity information. It tolerates a single physical disk failure
PerformanceFast reads due to striping and also fast writes as every data block requires to be mirrored or written twice. Here, writes occur on two diverse drives for parallel occurrence. No need to calculate parity informationFast reads due to data striping across multiple physical disks. Here, writes are a bit slower due to parity information requires to be measured. Since parity is calculated, a disk does not turn to be a bottleneck
ApplicationsWhile performance is significant for writes and reads and also, while it is significant for quick failure recoveryAn effective balance of decent performance, efficient storage, good security, and failure resistance. Perfect for application and file servers having a limited no. of hard drives
Minimum number of disks needed43
Parity diskChecksum and parity are not measured in the Raid 10 configurationParity information is distributed over all physical disks. If any disk corrupts, parity information is employed for recovering data stored on the drive
AdvantagesFast recovery data in case of the disk failureFault tolerance, fast reads, and inexpensive redundancy. Here, data could be accessed while the failed drive is being rebuilt
DisadvantagesDisk utilization is just 50%. Thus, it is inexpensive for obtaining storage redundancy while compared to storing parity informationFailure recovery is slow due to parity calculations for restoring content and rebuilding the replacement disk. It’s possible to read from the Raid system, but read functions throughout that time could be quite slow.

Frequently Asked Questions on Raid 10 vs. Raid 5

Here, we have listed some of the most common questions asked by people on Raid 10 vs. Raid 5 comparison. Have a look at these questions to know answers to some common questions and get your query resolved within a minute.

How many drives do you require for Raid 10 vs. Raid 5?

The minimum number of drivers for Raid 10 is four, and for the Raid 5 array is 3.

What questions should you ask while choosing the ideal Raid solution?

The primary question that you need to ask is how significant are optimal performance and full redundancy. Raid 10 will be the best configuration to opt for each time if you are thinking of getting the best of these two features.

Do you need to create backups if you have Raid?

Yes, absolutely. Raid is not a kind of proper substitution for regular backups. Some Raid levels could assist in avoiding data loss just in case of a damaged drive; there are various scenarios in which damaged data could pass through the Raid and get written into all the drives comprising similar data.

An accurate backup refers to a copy of the data that is saved in a diverse location instead of your hard drives. The content in the backups would not be corrupted until you have taken the backup prior to the occurrence of the data corruption.

When Raid 10 is great for storage reliability, then why do you need Raid 5?

Raid 5 is a perfect selection for application and file servers with several data drives. With good performance, great security, efficient storage, Raid 5 makes a solid system. This system maximizes space on the Raid array.

While Raid 5 or Raid 10 seem like great options for maximizing space, there are various other options like Raid 0, which is a great solution for storing non-critical content.

Which one is better, Raid 10 vs. Raid 5?

While choosing the Raid configuration, you need to make sure that you are selecting the right one. This is for maximizing the performance and protection boosts, which you are going to get out of the Raid technology. In simpler words, Raid 10 increases performance over space, whereas Raid 5 increases storage.


Hopefully, this article helped in defining the differences between Raid 10 and Raid 5 levels. If you are still confused over Raid 10 vs. Raid 5 comparison, then post your queries or questions in the comment section below.

Tags

Related Articles

Back to top button
Close
Close