PhoneTransfer
電話到電話數據傳輸, 數據恢復, 數據橡皮擦

如何換行文本在InDesign毫不費力?

103

InDesign中是“去到’ 軟件大部分的用戶,當談到桌面出版. 所以, 很多人有興趣學習所有這個方便的工具相關的功能. 如果您有興趣使用這款軟件充分利用其功能, 本文只為你. 在這篇文章中, 我們解釋了最常用的功能之一,我們的新手用戶的利益,. 簡單的說, 本文介紹 如何包裝文字在InDesign.

順便說說, 如果你想知道怎麼看 在InDesign字數 如何 插入在InDesign圖片, 如何 調整大小InDesig圖像, 點擊閱讀更多.

什麼是InDesign中包裝文本?

文本換行是一項功能,允許用戶將文本圖像周圍以及形狀. 這個過程是非常有用的,當談到創建桌面出版專業InDesign版面. 更重要的是, 你不必把大量的精力放在這個,因為它是一個超級簡單的過程. 雖然, 如果你是一個新手用戶是誰不知道如何在InDesign文本換行, 按照下面的步驟.

事實上, 在這個部分, 我們將介紹三種不同的方式使用InDesign中的文字環繞面板. 有了這個美麗的效果, 你將能夠創建整潔, 優雅的設計,非常適合專業人士使用.

PS: 為了了解更多 InDesign中VS. 出版者, 和其他最好的 InDesign的替代品, 這些文章是給你.

部分 1. 文本換行在InDesign (圍繞基本形狀)

在各種情況下, 你將不得不環繞基本形狀的文字,使佈局更專業. 事實上, 一起列入基本形狀和矢量圖形的, 您可以添加更好的對比度佈局. 也, 佈局將顯得更動態時的形狀和載體是有. 這些形狀和載體可能含有圈, 盒子, 標註, 等等. 可以出現在佈局拉出報價. 所以, 它始終是很方便的知道如何環繞形狀和矢量文字. 在這個部分, 讓我們來看看如何在頁面佈局創建一個撤軍報價.


1) 作為第一步, 你應該使用工具面板中選擇任意的形狀工具 (大號). 例如, 你可以選擇橢圓工具或任何其他工具. 一旦工具選擇, 你可以簡單地拖動繪製所需的形狀. 要創建一個完美的圓形或矩形, 確保你按住Shift鍵,同時繪製.


2) 現在, 形狀在所需的地方抽出; 它的時間與內容來填充它. 去做這個, 關於你剛才創建的形狀,你應該單擊鼠標右鍵,選擇的選項 “內容。” 然後, 選擇標記選項 “文本。” 在文本並應用您喜歡的格式. 例如, 您可以定義文本對齊, 字體樣式, 字體大小, 和其他格式.

3) 既然形狀被選擇, 您可以前往朝 “賓語” 位於主菜單. 然後選擇 “文本框架選項” 以及. 請確保您調整插圖使文本將朝向對象中心推. 這一步將給出一個簡潔的外觀給你的形狀.


好, 這是關於內容嵌入到形狀. 現在是時候看看文字包裝過程.

4) 現在, 放置文本列 (您已與文字工具創建). 鋪設文本列應在形狀的頂部進行. 在此之上, 文字可以形狀後面的對齊,以及.


5) 現在,您應該選擇形狀. 然後, 你應該打開的文字環繞面板 (去窗口和選擇換行). 如果有一個正方形形狀或矩形形狀, 只是選擇周圍環繞包圍盒. 該選項位於面板頂部. 如果有一個圓形形狀, 另一方面, 去環繞對象形狀. 這樣的選項給它一個更自然, 整齊, 和專業的文本換行.

6) 請確保您增加偏移值,以及. 一般來說, 的偏移量等 5 MM就會在大多數的情況下,做精. 這裡的關鍵點是要調整偏移,直到形狀由文本框完美. 現在, 在總結選項, 你應該確保 “換到” 選項設置為 “都是對的 & 左側。”

現在, 該過程完成, 你會看到在佈局一個簡單的文本換行.

部分 2. 文本換行在InDesign (圍繞首字下沉)

在段落的開頭使用首字下沉是一種廣泛使用的佈局樣式. 通常, 這種風格被包含在同一文本框內. 所以, 在這種情況下, 你不必擔心文本換行. InDesign中會識別元素和段落從被放大的信進一步推其他文本.

雖然, 可以使效果看起來更加優雅和專業只需創建一個獨立的下沉. 然而, 這種下沉應該由文本的其餘部分被包裹. 下面提到的步驟將幫助您帶來了這樣的效果.

1) 首先, 創建頁面佈局一個相當大的文本框架. 去做這個, 你應該使用文字工具 (其表示為T). 型在孤字符將被用作下沉. 有大字符內的文本, 很顯然你應該選擇一個合適的選擇. 這意味著像Ø一個封閉的信, Q, 和d會更好. 然而, 這取決於你的創造力, 您可以使用其他的字母以及. 例如, 你可以選擇字母U, C, Ë, F, 大號, 和P以及. 也, 如果您沒有問題外八字調整文本, 你可以使用任何的信. 不要忘記選擇一個非常合適的字體樣式和字體大小.


2) 現在,你是幸福與文本的格式, 你應該專注於概述文字. 即使概述了文本之後, 你可以重新調整的信沒有把很大的努力. 為了創建大綱, 你應該去類型,然後選擇創建輪廓. 現在, 下沉會出現在佈局中的矢量圖形的形式.

3) 現在,您可以創建一個新的文本框. 這應該要么在頂部或下沉玩具背後都只是把創建. 然後,您可以讓文本框以匹配下沉的大小. 讓文本框的邊緣相匹配的字母大小 (下沉) 大約.

現在,您可以選擇矢量下沉. 然後, 選擇叫選項 “環繞對象形狀,” 這是在文字環繞面板. 您也可以增加圖形的偏移值. 這應以整齊,專業的推文上的佈局完成.

而已!

部分 3. 文本換行在InDesign (各地的照片)

有很多場合,你需要文字環繞照片稿. 好, 如果你想這樣做, 這是一個非常簡單的任務. 所有你需要的是創建圍繞圖像需要被包裹一種無形的矢量形狀. 讓我們來看看如何做到這一點.

開始這個過程之前,, 請記住,基於照片的文字包裝應在單獨的圖層創建. 採取這種辦法, 你可以很方便地操縱藝術品和減少出錯的可能性.

1) 去做這個, 你應該去圖層面板. 進入窗口,選擇圖層. 然後, 創建三層開始進程. 命名層為您提供方便如下.

  • “圖片” 用於底層
  • “文字環繞剪影” 用於中間層
  • “類型” 用於頂層

現在, 轉到圖像層,使用矩形框架工具. 這將允許您創建一個圖像幀. 然後, 轉到文件菜單,選擇地點. 選擇具有非常積極的剪影圖像 (具有較強的對比度值) 為更好的輸出. 然後, 點擊打開,以便您可以填寫框架.

2) 當的大小和圖像的位置是細, 鎖定評為層 “圖片。”

3) 然後, 解鎖中間層 (文字環繞剪影).

4) 現在, 選擇鋼筆工具和微量元素,是圍繞著照片的邊緣. 你應該這樣做環繞整個輪廓. 確保線路團結,使一個封閉的形狀.


5) 轉到色板面板. 這可以通過選擇窗口,然後顏色來完成. 那麼你應該去色板. 形狀的填充應該是無.

6) 解鎖評為層 “類型化。” 然後, 獲得一個文本框的頁面. 這應該重疊輪廓的邊緣.

7) 請確保你鎖定類型層以及. 然後, 去筆輪廓, 其較早的中間層上創建.

8) 當你的文字環繞面板上, 設置包裝風格是 “環繞對象形狀” 選項. 調整偏移值,推動文本創建一個很好的效果. 如果有任何邊遠文本, 只是忘記它的那一刻.

9) 獲取選擇橢圓工具,並在圖像的輪廓內填補國內空白. 現在, 你會看到尷尬的文字都消失.

10) 現在, 再次, 填充橢圓形的顏色應該是無. 然後, 當涉及到文本換行, 它應該是環繞對象形狀. 這應該從文字環繞面板選擇.

11) 轉到編輯菜單並選擇複製橢圓. 然後, 去再次編輯,然後選擇粘貼. 現在, 外形尺寸上應該看起來怪異的其他差距進行調整.

而已.

好, 那 如何包裝文字在InDesign 使用不同的對象. 我們期待你練習這些方法幾次,所以你就會習慣他們.

你可能還喜歡

發表評論

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開.

本網站使用Cookies來改善您的體驗. 我們假設你確定這個, 但你可以選擇退出,如果你想. 接受閱讀更多

PhoneTransfer
Phone to Phone Data Transfer, Data Recovery, Data Eraser

How to Wrap Text in InDesign Effortlessly?

41
iMusic

InDesign is the ‘go-to’ software for most of the users when it comes to desktop publishing. So, many individuals are interested in learning all the features associated with this handy tool. If you are interested in using this software make the most of its features, this article is just for you. In this article, we explain one of its most used features to the benefit of our novice users. In simplest terms, this article explains how to wrap text in InDesign.

By the way, if you would like to know how to see the word count in InDesign and how to insert images in InDesign, and how to resize an image in InDesig, just click to read more.

What is wrap text in InDesign?

Wrapping text is a feature that allows users to place text around images as well as the shapes. This process is exceptionally useful when it comes to creating professional InDesign layouts in desktop publishing. More importantly, you don’t have to put a lot of effort on this as it is a super-easy process. Nevertheless, if you’re a novice user who is wondering how to wrap text in InDesign, follow the steps below.

In fact, in this section, we will explain three different ways to use the Text Wrap panel of InDesign. With this beautiful effect, you will be able to create neat, elegant designs that are ideal for professional use.

PS: To know more InDesign vs. Publisher, and other best InDesign Alternatives, these articles are for you.

Part 1. Wrap text in InDesign (around basic shapes)

Under various circumstances, you will have to wrap text around basic shapes to make the layout more professional. In fact, with the inclusion of basic shapes and vector graphics, you can add better contrast to the layout. Also, the layout will appear to be more dynamic when shapes and vectors are there. These shapes and vectors might contain circles, boxes, callouts, etc. that can appear as pullout quotes in the layout. So, it is always handy to know how to wrap text around shapes and vectors. In this section, let’s see how to create a pullout quote in a page layout.


1) As the first step, you should select any of the shape tools using the Tools panel (L). For instance, you can pick the Ellipse Tool or any other tool. Once the tool is selected, you can simply drag to draw the desired shape. To create a perfect circle or a rectangle, make sure that you hold the shift key while drawing.


2) Now, the shape is drawn in the desired place; it’s time to fill it with content. To do this, you should right-click on the shape you have just created and chosen the option “Content.” Then, select the option labeled “Text.” Type in the text and apply the formatting you prefer. For instance, you can define the text alignment, font style, font size, and other formatting.

3) Now that the shape is selected, you can head towards the “Object” located in the main menu. Then select “Text Frame Options” as well. Make sure that you adjust the Inset so the text will be pushed towards the center of the object. This step will give a neat appearance to your shape.


Well, that’s about fitting the content into the shape. It’s time to take a look at the text wrapping process.

4) Now, lay the text columns (which you have created with the Type Tool). Laying text columns should be done over the top of the shape. In addition to that, the text can be aligned behind the shape as well.


5) You should now select the shape. Then, you should open the Text Wrap panel (go to Window and select Text Wrap). If there is a square shape or a rectangular shape, just choose Wrap Around Bounding Box. This option is located at the top of the panel. If there is a circular shape, on the other hand, go to Wrap Around Object Shape. Such an option will give it a more natural, neat, and professional text wrap.

6) Make sure that you increase the Offset value as well. In general, an offset amount like 5 mm would do fine in most of the cases. The key point here is to adjust the offset until the shape is framed by the text perfectly. Now, under Wrap Options, you should make sure that “Wrap To” option is set to “Both Right & Left Sides.”

Now, the process is completed, and you will see a simple text wrap in the layout.

Part 2. Wrap text in InDesign (around Drop Caps)

Using drop caps at the beginning of the paragraph is a widely used layout style. Generally, this style is included within the same text frame. So, in this case, you don’t need to worry about a text wrap. InDesign will recognize the element and push the other text on paragraph further from the letter that is enlarged.

Nevertheless, you can make the effect look more elegant and professional simply by creating a stand-alone drop cap. However, this drop cap should be wrapped by the rest of the text. Steps mentioned below will help you bring up this effect.

1) First of all, create a pretty large text frame on the page layout. To do this, you should use the Type Tool (which is denoted by T). Type in solitary character which will be used as the drop cap. To have text inside the large character, you should obviously pick a suitable option. That means an enclosed letter like O, Q, and D would be better. However, depending on your creativity, you can use other letters as well. For instance, you can pick letter U, C, E, F, L, and P as well. Also, if you are ok with fitting text outside the character, you can use any letter. Don’t forget to pick a very appropriate font style and a font size.


2) Now that you are happy with the formatting of the text, you should focus on outlining the text. Even after outlining the text, you can rescale the letter without putting much effort. In order to create the outline, you should go to Type and select Create Outlines. Now, the drop cap will appear in the form of a vector graphic on the layout.

3) You can now create a new text frame. This should be created either over the top or behind the drop cap toy have just put in. You can then allow the text frame to match the size of the drop cap. Let the edges of the text frame match the size of the letter (drop cap) approximately.

You can now select the vector drop cap. Then, choose the option called “Wrap Around Object Shape,” which is in the Text Wrap panel. You can also increase the offset value of the graphic. This should be done in order to push the text neatly and professionally on the layout.

That’s it!

Part 3. Wrap text in InDesign (around photos)

There are many occasions where you would need to wrap text around photos in your artwork. Well, if you want to do it, it is a pretty simple task. All you need is to create an invisible vector shape around the image you need to be wrapped. Let’s see how to do it.

Before starting this process, remember that photo-based text wraps should be created on separate layers. With such an approach, you can manipulate the artwork pretty conveniently and reduce the potential for mistakes.

1) To do this, you should go to the Layers panel. Go to Window and select Layers. Then, create three layers to begin the process. Name the layers as follows for your convenience.

  • “Image” for the bottom layer
  • “Text Wrap Silhouette” for the middle layer
  • “Type” for the top layer

Now, go to the Image layer and use the Rectangle Frame Tool. This will allow you to create an image frame. Then, go to File Menu and select place. Choose an image that has a very positive silhouette (with strong contrast value) for better output. Then, click on Open so you can fill the frame.

2) When the size and the position of the image are fine, lock the layer named “Image.”

3) Then, unlock the middle layer (Text Wrap Silhouette).

4) Now, select the Pen Tool and trace the edges that are around the photo. You should do this around the entire silhouette. Make sure that the line is united to make an enclosed shape.


5) Go to the Swatches panel. This could be done by selecting Window and then Color. You should then go to Swatches. The fill of the shape should be None.

6) Unlock the layer named “Typed.” Then, get a text frame to the page. This should overlap the edges of the silhouette.

7) Make sure you lock the Type layer as well. Then, go to the pen outline, which is created earlier on the middle layer.

8) When you are on the Text Wrap panel, set the wrap style to be “Wrap Around Object Shape” option. Adjust the offset value and push the text to create a nice effect. If there are any outlying text, just forget it for the moment.

9) Get the Ellipse tool selected and fill the gaps within the silhouette of the image. Now, you will see that the awkward text is gone.

10) Now, again, Fill Color of the ellipse shape should be none. Then, when it comes to text wrap, it should be Wrap Around Object Shape. This should be selected from the Text Wrap panel.

11) Go to Edit menu and select Copy the ellipse. Then, go to Edit once again and select Paste. Now, the size of the shape should be adjusted on other gaps that look weird.

That’s it.

Well, that how to wrap text in InDesign using different objects. We expect you to practice these methods several times so you will get used to them.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More