For many reasons, you may need to delete your iPhone data permanently. For example, you want to resell your iPhone prior to getting a new one, you need to send your device back to the factory or retail store for a repair, you wish to prevent unauthorized access or unknown people from retrieving or viewing sensitive data on your device; no matter what circumstances you are in, you need to delete all of the personal information stored on your iPhone in order to prevent any unexpected incidents.
Here I will show you how to delete your personal data on iPhone permanently in two methods: one is to use the default erase setting built-in iOS, and the other way is to use a third-party data eraser. In order to erase all personal contents on your iPhone, help from a professional program is recommended. Please continue reading to find more.
Solution 1: Use the default erase setting built-in iOS
When you delete files manually, these files are not gone permanently; they are just unseen and are encrypted by the Apple company. These deleted files can be recovered easily with help of some third-party recovery tool. If you want to delete all personal content on your iPhone before you give it to other people, it is very necessary to delete personal content permanently and forever. Since these deleted files can be overwritten, you can input other useless files into your iPhone after deleted personal contents. However, the solution can not reach your goal 100%.
Solution 2: Turn to a useful third-party iPhone data eraser for help
With help of third-party iPhone Data Eraser program, your personal content can be deleted forever. Here I recommend you a very useful and professional one, which is called iMyfone Umate Pro. The professional iPhone data eraser can help you delete all data on your iPhone in just one click. After that, you can’t find anything on it, no matter which data recovery tool you use.
Only Two Steps to Delete iPhone Data Permanently by iMyfone Umate Pro:
Step 1. Firstly, please get the program and then install it on your computer. Please launch the program then by double clicking, you will then see starting window of the program. Next, please connect your iPhone to your computer via a USB cable.
Step 2. Now, please choose ERASE ALL DATA and click on it. You will then see three levels of data erasing for your choice. You can directly use the default one (medium), which will overwrite your iPhone with junk files to ensure that the files are not recoverable, and no one knows that you’ve deleted all data on your iPhone. Your personal content is all deleted permanently.
If you choose the Low level, the software will erase and overwrite all your data with zeros to ensure that the files are not recoverable. When others want to recover data on your iPhone, nothing can be found.
The High level meets the DOD 5220 – 22 M standard. You can also choose the mode to get a better insurance since the data on your iPhone will be erased and overwritten by three times.