When abandoned your old iPhone and switched to another one, it is very important and necessary to delete all data on your old iPhone. Why? No matter what you will do to your old iPhone, sell it on eBay or give it to your relative, the possible data leak will lead to many unnecessary trouble. When comes to the problem, the first method you may think of is restoring it to the factory default settings by click “Restore”. However, does the method help you fully? In fact, when you click “Restore”, the deleted files are not really gone, and they are only password protected by Apple instead. People can still access to your personal data easily. It is really worth deleting everything on your iPhone for the sake of your privacy.
To delete these personal data forever before sold your iPhone, you need to turn to another method. In the article, I will show you two effective method to delete personal data on iPhone for you forever. You can choose either method according to your condition and the description.
Solution 1: Use an iPhone data eraser to deleted iPhone Data forever
To delete your personal data permanently, the best way for you is turning to a professional third-party iPhone data eraser tool for help. Here I recommend you the tool – iMyfone Umate Pro for Windows & Mac strongly. With help of the program, your personal data can be erased on your iPhone permanently and no one can recover anything from it with any recovery software.
The program iMyfone Umate Pro for iOS Devices works well with macOS & Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP fully and can erase everything on your iPhone in just one click. Before the process, please make sure that you’ve backed up the important data that you don’t want to lose.
Now, we offer you a free trial version of the program for you. Please download it below and install it on your computer. Please launch the program by double clicking to bring up the starting window. Here are the steps for you to complete the task. Please follow me now.
Step 1. Firstly, please connect your iPhone to your computer. The program will start to detect your iPhone immediately and then display it in the starting window.
When your iPhone is recognized, choose a mode of data erasing (low, medium or high) and click to erase your iPhone.
Step 2. After the process, you can get a fully new iPhone without any data on it. No one can recover data from it, regardless of using any data recovery software.
Solution 2: Manually delete iPhone content by yourself
You can also choose to delete your iPhone data by yourself if you don’t want to spend money on this. Since delete iPhone content manually is quite complicated and takes you a bit longer time, please be patient. In fact, although you deleted data isn’t really gone and becomes invisible, they can still be overwritten by new data. That’s to say, you can manually delete everything on your iPhone and overwrite it. Here are the steps for you:
- Step 1. Firstly, please delete all your data on your iPhone, you can restore it to factory settings.
- Step 2. Secondly, please input new data as much as you can on your iPhone again, the overwritten data should be junk files that are useless for you.
- Step 3. Now, you can delete all files you just overwrote.
To ensure the success of the process, you can do this several times until you can only recover the junk files from your iPhone. However, risks still exist since the data overwriting is irregular. If the personal files on your iPhone are very important and personal, you’d better choose the solution one and turn to the program iMyfone Umate Pro for help.