Delete All iPhone Data Before Selling or Leaving
Nowadays, iPhone is becoming very popular. As a personal phone, the iPhone knows almost all your personal information, including the text messages, the contacts, the video, music, photos and more. At this point, iPhone can not only make your life more convenient, but also leak all your personal information! If you want to switch to another phone, such as the new iPhone 7 or iPhone 7 Plus, you’d better delete all data on old iPhone firstly, and then you can sell or leave it, for the safety issue.
Step by step to erase your iPhone data Permanently
Part 1: Backup your files before iPhone data deleting for selling
Before deleting all files on your iPhone, you’d better backup all existing files to iTunes or computer to avoid possible data loss. Since the deletion we will do is permanent, you should ensure that you have already got all files backed up. To transfer your files to iTunes, iCloud or directly to another phone, you can turn to the program dr.fone for iOS for help. Please search our site to find out more about how to backup files before data deleting.
Part 2: Delete iPhone Data Permanently Before Selling
After saving your files, you can now start to delete your files on old iPhone permanently. Since we should ensure that no iPhone data recovery tool can recover all files are deleted, we need to turn to a professional tool for help. Here is a very useful tool for you, which is called iMyfone Umate Pro for Windows and iMyfone Umate Pro for Mac. The professional tool can wipe all your data completely, even though those government data recovery tool can’t restore anything from it. It’s really very safe & simple to use.
The iMyfone Umate Pro for iOS Devices works well with Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP, Mac OS 10.6, 10.7,10.8, 10.9, 10.10, 10.11, 10.12, 10.13, 10.14 macOS Mojave compatibly.
Step 1. Launch iPhone Data Eraser program & connect iPhone to computer
Firstly, please download the free trial version of the program and then install it on your computer. Please run it by double clicking to bring up the starting window. Then connect your iPhone to your computer.
Step 2. Delete & erase all your data on iPhone with just 1-click
Now, just tick ERASE ALL DATA to start the data erase. By doing this, you can delete all files including messages, contacts, videos, call log, pictures, notes, apps, bookmarks, browser history, account info, passwords and so on.
Just a few minutes later, all personal information will be wiped clear. You can then get an iPhone with no data left. Please make sure your iPhone should be connected all the time.
Step 3: Unlink/Unregister iPhone from Apple’s website
Here is the last while the most necessary work – Unlink and Unregister your iPhone – for you. You should unregister iPhone from Apple’s website, don’t let it link to your Apple ID. Please follow the following way:
- 1) Just click the Apple’s website: https://appleid.apple.com/
- 2) And then enter with your account.
- 3) Click “edit” to edit products.
- 4) Then tick “X” on the right of the product.
- 5) Last, just tick “Unregister”.
You can also stop all accounts linking to iPhone as well: Just stop all your accounts linking to iPhone, such as Dropbox, Pandora, iCloud, and so on, after that, you can take your SIM card out. After finishing these steps above, you can now switch to your new phone and handle your old iPhone by either selling it on eBay or give it to your friends and families.