PhoneTransfer
電話到電話數據傳輸, 數據恢復, 數據橡皮擦

CBR VS VBR | 有什麼不同?

563

你有一張音樂CD和RIP它來獲取MP3輸出, AAC, WMA, 等等? 要么, 你只需要一個文件格式轉換為另一種? 如果是這樣, 先天下之憂, 我們建議您閱讀本 CBR VS VBR比較.

首先, 我們將學習這些縮寫恰恰意味著. 也, 這將是方便學習他們的功能, 這些文件格式和編碼方法之間的顯著差分.

重要:
請注意,條款CBR和VBR代表等方面. 例如, CBR為CDisplay存檔漫畫文件和VBR音量引導記錄. 然而, 你要知道,沒有這些術語的描述一下我們在這被解釋 CBR VS VBR比較 文章.

PS: 這裡是最好的 FLV2MP4轉換器, AVCHD轉換器XVID轉換器 供大家參考太.

CBR文件格式的編碼

CBR是描述術語“恆定比特率”的縮寫. 事實上, 它是一種編碼方法,它有助於保持文件的比特率,而不會造成任何改變. 在音頻數據的情況下進行編碼 (這是通過編解碼器進行), 該文件用於其比特率固定值. 例如, 比特率會是這樣的 128 Kbps的, 256 Kbps或 320 Kbps的.

與CBR文件格式有關的最顯著的優點是,它提供了更快的數據處理. 這意味著,當您在數據處理速度方面比較CBR VS VBR, CBR勝. 雖然, 當涉及到質量的因素, CBR的輸出文件不來更好的優化. 再次, 當你比較CBR VS. VBR質量的角度, VBR是更好. 所以, 簡而言之, 它基本上是在速度或反之亦然選擇質量的問題.

當你需要以流的多媒體文件, CBR可以被看作是一個有益的選擇. 說你的連接支持某個比特率只 (例如, 320 kbps的) 對於蒸. 在這種情況下, 一個恆定比特率 (的 300 Kbps的) 或更低的值是有益的. 相比於在整個傳輸不斷變化的比特率的格式, 與穩定的比特率的格式比較好. 如果比特率變得比各自的網絡支持的比特率值高, 流將被中斷. 所以, 它更有意義有一個CBR文件,當涉及到像在線流任務.

VBR文件格式的編碼

縮寫VBR指術語“可變比特率”. 好, 這個詞本身意味著它的功能. 所有你所要做的就是實現術語“常數之間的差異’ 和“變量”. 換一種說法, 恆定比特率和可變比特率與完全相反的含義的概念. VBR是一種編碼方法,這使得音頻文件增加或減少,這取決於要求的比特率. 有一個目標範圍,當涉及到比特率. 例如, 它的範圍可以從 65 kbps到 320 kbps的. VBR是音頻文件格式,如MP3兼容, WMA, OGG等多種格式.

VBR格式的文件具有音質的特質到了文件大小比例. 事實上, 這是VBR文件相關的最顯著的優勢時,它是相對於CBR. 由於這方面的, 可以實現更小的文件大小,以匹配視頻的質量. 例如, 如果該文件的原始聲音質量是相當低, VBR會改變文件大小. 從而, 低質量的文件將是重量輕, 而正好相反將提供高品質的文件發生.

由於每VBR機制, 該文件的比特率將顯著地為無聲段可以減少. 有關軌道的更複雜的部件是什麼 (其中存在的頻率的混合)? 好, 那些段的比特率將被自動增加到最大的 320 kbps的. 所以, 音質將在地區保持地方是絕對必要的. 所以, 一般來說, 這是實現非常小的文件容量,同時保持一個體面的質量的好方法. 總而言之, 你將需要更少的空間來存儲VBR文件,而不是CBR.

與VBR雖然相關的主要缺點是兼容性問題. 隨著在編碼過程中的比特率波動, VBR被認為是更複雜的文件格式. 所以, 這種文件格式可能不支持一些較老的設備. 然而, 另一方面, CBR文件與幾乎所有的包括舊設備的設備兼容. 在此之上, VBR文件花費更多的時間的時間編碼的音頻文件. 這顯然是因為VBR文件相當複雜與波動的比特率進行處理.

與其他地區繼續 CBR VS VBR比較.

CBR VS VBR: 我應該是你的選擇?

如果你是CBR或VBR之間進行選擇, 這將是最好的舉措? 什麼是你應該考慮的事情? 好, 如果你有需要的硬件規格精密設備, 你應該選擇VBR. 支持VBR硬件設備是長期投資. 在不遠的將來, VBR文件格式將是一個標準的,由於他們提供的音質. 也, 相比CBR VBR文件需要少得多的空間. 所以, 如果你要購買的是播放音樂的硬件設備, 我們建議你去為那些與兼容VBR.

由於強調在我們的文章, VBR提供了極好的平衡,當涉及到質量和文件大小. 因此, VBR文件格式是理想的在便攜式播放器具有有限的存儲容量. 也, 這是為那些誰想要利用可用的存儲容量與更高的效率一個不錯的選擇. 這意味著, 如果你有一個像USB驅動器的存儲選項, 閃存卡, 內存芯片, 等等. 考慮VBR. 這些VBR文件將確保該文件被存儲在一個更有效的方式.

除了音頻流, 既VBR和CBR在IP攝像機使用以及這些天. 只是音頻喜歡, VBR會根據當圖像內容改變比特率. 另一方面, CBR保持整個過程中以恆定比特率.

所以, 這對IP攝像機更好? 好, 答案是顯而易見的; 就像與音頻, VBR是更好的選擇. 一般來說, VBR持有每當視頻流最佳的圖像質量. 雖然, 如果您需要在具有約束帶寬的網絡連接傳輸視頻流, 去CBR. 通過, 您可以在比特率實際上設置為預定值在整個視頻和播放它. 如果將比特率設置為較低的值, 你可以期望通過有限的資源來播放它. 一般來說, CBR被認為是可以串流影片最常用的格式. 這是專門適用於閃存媒體服務器. 確鑿, VBR被稱為默認的方法,當涉及到IP攝像機比特率控制.

好, 這些都是信息我們在考慮到與你分享 CBR和VBR文件格式. 你可以通過 CBR VS VBR比較 內容再次和選擇什麼樣的完美匹配您的要求. 畢竟, 它是選擇正確格式的問題取決於你擁有的資源. 我們希望你會發現這篇文章是有用的. 祝你好運,感謝您的閱讀.

順便說說, 你可能也想知道如何 ISO轉換為MKV 以及 Convert2MP4 容易.

發表評論

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開.

本網站使用Cookies來改善您的體驗. 我們假設你確定這個, 但你可以選擇退出,如果你想. 接受閱讀更多

Phone to Phone Data Transfer, Data Recovery, Data Eraser

CBR VS VBR | What’s The Difference?

18
iMusic

Do you have a music CD and rip it to get an output in MP3, AAC, WMA, etc.? Or, do you simply need to convert one file format into another? If so, before anything else, we suggest you read this CBR vs VBR comparison.

First of all, we will learn what these abbreviations exactly mean. Also, it would be handy to learn their functionality, the significant differenced between these file formats and encoding methods.

Important:
Please note that terms CBR and VBR represent other aspects. For instance, CBR for CDisplay Archived Comic Book files and VBR for volume boot record. However, you must know that none of these terms describe what we are explaining in this CBR vs VBR comparison article.

PS: here are the best FLV2MP4 Converter, AVCHD converter and Xvid Converter for your reference too.

Encoding of CBR File format

CBR is the abbreviation that describes the term ‘constant bitrate’. In fact, it is an encoding method that helps to keep the bitrate of the file without causing any changes. In the event of an audio data is encoded (this is done by codec), the file uses a fixed value for its bitrate. For instance, the bitrate would be something like 128 Kbps, 256 Kbps or 320 Kbps.

The most notable advantage associated with the CBR file format is that it offers faster data processing. That means when you compare CBR vs VBR in terms of data processing speed, CBR wins. Nevertheless, when it comes to the quality factor, the output files of CBR don’t come with better optimization. Again, when you compare CBR vs. VBR in quality perspective, VBR is better. So, in a nutshell, it is basically a matter of selecting quality over speed or vice versa.

When you need to stream multimedia files, CBR can be considered as a useful choice. Say that your connection supports a certain bitrate only (for instance, 320 kbps) for steaming. In that case, a constant bitrate (of 300 Kbps) or a lower value is beneficial. Compared to a format that changes the bitrate constantly throughout the transmission, a format with steady bitrate is better. If the bitrate goes higher than the supported bitrate value of the respective network, the streaming would be interrupted. So, it makes more sense to have a CBR file when it comes to a task like online streaming.

Encoding of VBR File format

The abbreviation VBR refers to the term ‘variable bitrate’. Well, the term itself suggests its functionality. All you have to do is to realize the difference between the terms ‘constant’ and ‘variable’. In other words, the constant bit rate and variable bit rate are concepts with exactly opposite meanings. VBR is an encoding method which makes the bitrate of the audio files either increase or decrease depending on the requirement. There is a target range when it comes to bitrate. For instance, it can range from 65 kbps to 320 kbps. VBR is compatible with audio file formats such as MP3, WMA, OGG and several other formats.

VBR file formats have the special characteristic of sound quality to file size ratio. In fact, that is the most significant advantage associated with VBR files when it is compared to CBR. Because of this aspect, you can achieve a smaller file size to match the quality of the video. For instance, if the original sound quality of the file is pretty low, VBR will alter the file size. Thereby, low-quality files will be light in weight, and the exact opposite will happen with high-quality files.

As per the mechanism of VBR, the bitrate of the file will be reduced remarkably for inaudible segments. What about more complex parts of the track (where there is a mix of frequencies)? Well, the bitrate of those segments will be automatically increased to a maximum of 320 kbps. So, the sound quality will be maintained in the areas where it is absolutely necessary. So, in general, this is a great way to achieve pretty small file capacity while maintaining a decent quality. All in all, you will require less space to store VBR files as opposed to CBR.

The main disadvantage associated with VBR though is a compatibility issue. With the fluctuating bitrates in the encoding process, VBR is considered to be more of a complex file format. So, this file format may not support some of the older devices. However, on the other hand, CBR files are compatible with pretty much all the devices including older devices. In addition to that, VBR files take substantially longer time to encode audio files. That is obviously because VBR files are pretty complex to be processed with the fluctuating bitrates.

Continue with the rest of CBR vs VBR comparison.

CBR VS VBR: What should be your choice?

If you are to select between CBR or VBR, what would be the best move? What are the things you should consider? Well, if you have sophisticated devices with required hardware specifications, you should probably select VBR. Hardware devices that support VBR is an investment in the long term. In the near future, the VBR file format will be a standard due to the quality of the sound they offer. Also, VBR files require substantially less space compared to CBR. So, if you are going to purchase hardware devices that play music, we suggest you go for ones that are compatible with VBR.

As emphasized in our article, VBR offers superb balance when it comes to quality and the file size. Therefore, the VBR file format is ideal to have in portable players that have limited storage capacities. Also, this is a good option for those who want to utilize available storage capacity with better efficiency. That means, if you have storage options like USB drives, flash cards, memory chips, etc. consider VBR. These VBR files will make sure that the files are stored in a more efficient manner.

Apart from streaming audios, both VBR and CBR are used in IP cameras as well these days. Just like with audio, VBR will change the bitrate according to the contents if the image. On the other hand, CBR maintains a constant bitrate throughout the process.

So, which is better for IP cameras? Well, the answer is obvious; just like with the audio, VBR is the better option. In general, VBR holds the best image quality whenever a video is streamed. Nevertheless, if you need to transmit video stream over a network connection with constrained bandwidth, go for CBR. Through that, you can actually set your bitrate to a predefined value throughout the video and broadcast it. If you set the bitrate to a lower value, you can expect to broadcast it through limited resources. In general, CBR is regarded to be the most common format to stream videos. This is applicable specifically to Flash Media Servers. Conclusively, VBR is known as the default method when it comes to the IP camera bitrate controlling.

Well, those are the information we have to share with you in regard to CBR and VBR file formats. You can go through the CBR vs VBR comparison contents once again and pick what is perfectly matches your requirement. After all, it is a matter of selecting the correct format depends on the resources you have. We hope you’d find this article to be useful. Good luck and thanks for reading.

By the way, you may also want to know how to convert ISO to MKV as well as Convert2MP4 easily.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More